octobre 28, 2020
Technical Device

Google Pixel 5 phone launch Today

Now it’s Google’s turn.
The corporate is today hosting its Sept. 30 Launch Night In. It already unveiled the Pixel 4a budget phone in August, confirming on an equivalent day the existence of its next flagship, the Pixel 5, and therefore the upcoming Pixel 4a 5G, both of which can have support for 5G. The invitation for Google’s September event confirmed that “new Pixel phones” would be among the products unveiled today, alongside a replacement Chromecast and a replacement Nest-branded smart speaker.

Rumors suggest that Google’s next flagship will include a hole-punch camera, a fingerprint sensor on the rear (unlike the Pixel 4, which swapped it for Face Unlock), wireless charging, and no headphone jack.

Not much is officially known about the Pixel 5, aside from its support for 5G, but leaks suggest a price of 629 euros (roughly $735, £575 or AU$1,035), with color options reportedly including green and black.

Google’s virtual Launch Night In event will happen on today, streaming online at 11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. BST). The event are going to be hosted on a webpage found out by Google

Related Posts

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *